What Is Your Current State

There is a time in each of our lives, in which we must learn to be content in the place we are in. There is a difference between being content and being comfortable. When we are content, we will not worry or stress, but we will find ourselves being grateful and thankful for what we have and we will know how to appreciate where we are. It is only at the point of being content that causes us to be comfortable.

Philippians 4:11-12 says “I am telling you this, but not because I need something. I have learned to be satisfied with what I have and with whatever happens. I know how to live when I am poor and when I have plenty. I have learned the secret of how to live through any kind of situation; when I have enough to eat or when I am hungry, when I have everything I need or when I have nothing.”

Be blessed, be encouraged, and have a great day.
~Carla~

Leave a Reply

