Today, l Celebrate 51 Years Of Life

On today, l want to thank God for adding another year to my life. l am so grateful and thankful, and proud to say that God has blessed me to see 51 years of life, and l am truly honored because as l reflect back over my life, l can truly say that I thank God for my good, as well as my bad days. I thank God for every assignment He has entrusted me to carry out because l know it was never about me, nor was it about a position or a title, but it was all about God getting the glory and being glorified. I thank God for the trials l have had to endure, the tests of life l have had to complete and master to move from one place to another, and I also thank God for every season that l have had to go through. Throughout everything in my life that has happened or occurred, l have learned that it was all necessary for me to grow, mature, and become wiser. Recently, my Pastor said something that was very profound and it stuck with me. He said “There will be times on your journey when you will have to sit down, but in your sitting; you still cannot get off course.” This statement truly blessed me, because not only have l found this statement to be true, but also each day as l think about the words in the statement, l am reminded that there have been many times on this journey of my life that l wanted to quit, throw in the towel, or completely sit down and not get back up, but l could not do any of those things; no matter how hard it got, or how low sick l was at different times, l yet had to push, press, and praise. Even if l had to stop and sit awhile or even lay down awhile, and then get back up and start moving, l had to stay on course, because l realized that “I was born on purpose, for a purpose, and with a purpose, so that purpose may be fulfilled.” So today, l celebrate 51 wonderful and blessed years of life, and l give God all the glory, honor, and praise.

Be blessed, be encouraged, and have a great day.
~Carla~

10 thoughts on “Today, l Celebrate 51 Years Of Life

  1. Happy Birthday Beautiful Woman of God you are to this day one of the most humblest people I’ve ever met.
    I pray many more blessings, growth and abundant Love to you love you My Sister bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

