Don’t Share Everything

Whenever you are asked a question, the key is to “only answer” the question without volunteering more information. There is wisdom in not giving more information than asked or needed. Sometimes, you can talk yourself out of a blessing without even realizing it by over talking, and when you over talk yourself; you can become distracted. Once you become distracted, that is an opportunity for the other person to easily pick more information out of you that they really don’t need. Sometimes less information is better information, because it could save you pain and heartache down the road. That is why it is very important to stay focused, use wisdom, and discernment at all times. 

Proverbs 17:27 says “Intelligent people choose their words carefully. Those who know what they are doing remain calm.

Be blessed, be encouraged, and have a great day.
~Carla~

2 thoughts on “Don’t Share Everything

    • You are so welcome. It is very important to have discernment. Without it, a person can miss so much. I am a witness. At the beginning of this year l prayed and asked God to sharpen my discernment like never before, and lasked Him to reveal to me people, no matter who they were in my life, and He began to show me people who l thought were my friends were actually not my friends, at all. I was in prayer one day, and had a dream the same night a particular person who l thought was a friend was betraying me. I called the person the next day, and told her about the dream because my spirit was disturbed, and she admitted to betraying me that week, and would not even repent for it, but God did what l asked Him. He sharpened my discernment and began revealing people for who they really were in my life so my eyes could be opened.

      Like

Leave a Reply

